Chasing Perfection

The tendency for someone like me is to TRY and solve the problem. Not part of the problem. The entire problem. Chasing perfection. Just when you think you have it solved the game changes. It doesn't mean you shouldn't go after making something great but it does mean you just need to 'finish' knowing you will never stop making it better.

I did it. I wanted it to be perfect so I overbuilt it. I should have started much sooner. I should have just got it out there but I didn’t. When you put a lot into something there is more than can go wrong. More to fix. More to check. More possibility of error. I am kicking myself now. At least I was for most of the day. You see I just re-read Rework. The funny part is they say don’t do all of this and I read this a while ago. But of course, I didn’t listen. No big deal. No one got hurt. Lesson learned. Move on.

Lessons Learned: